18-03 WDSF European Championship 10Dance – Brno / Czech Republic

March 10th was the date and Brno / Czech Republic the place for 2018 WDSF European Championship 10Dance. 31 nations had sent their national 10dance champions to find the European Champions. At the end the winner of 2016, Konstantin Gorodilov - Dominika Begmannova from Estonia in 2018 again won the title. David Odstrcil - Tara Bohak from Czech Republic achieved 2nd place ahead of Mikhail Koppten - Alexandra Atamantseva from Russian Federation. Read more [...]

18-03 WDSF PD Open STD – Finnish Open DanceSport Championships – Helsinki / Finland

Finnish Open DanceSport Championships 2018 in Helsinki on Sunday, 4th March, continue among other important competitions such as WDSF Grand Slam Latin with WDSF Professional Division Open Standard. 12 couples from six nations joined the competition. Bjorn Witsch - Ashli Williamson from Denmark won the competition ahead of Andrzej Sadecki - Karina Nawrot from Poland, who achieved runners-up position. Read more [...]

18-03 WDSF Grand Slam LAT – Helsinki / Finland

WDSF Grand Slam Latin on March 4th was held in Helsinki at 2018 Finnish DanceSport Championships. 78 couples entered the competition. And the winners are ... Armen Tsaturyan - Svetlana Gudyno from Russian Federation ahead of Marius-Andrei Balan - Khrystyna Moshenska from Germany, who achieve runners-up position. 3rd place was given to Charles-Guillaume Schmitt - Elena Salikhova from France. Read more [...]

18-03 WDSF Grand Slam STD – Helsinki / Finland

Finnish DanceSport Championships set the stage for the first leg on WDSF Grand Slam series in 2018 on March 3rd and 4th in Helsinki. 80 couples joined the competition. At the end Dmitry Zharkow - Olga Kulikova from Russian Federation won the Grand Slam Standard. Runners-up position was given to Evaldas Sodaika - Leva Zukauskaite from Lithuania ahead of Francesco Galuppo - Debora Pacini from Italy, who achieved 3rd place. Read more [...]

18-02 WDSF European Championship Formation Standard – Sochi / Russian Federation

Same place one day later: WDSF European Championship Formation Standard is on stage at Ice Arena in Sochi. 8 formation teams from 5 nations had come to compete for the title. Vera Tyumen Standard Team from Russian Federation, the world champions of November 2017, won the title of the European Champion Formation Standard ahead of 1. TC Ludwigsburg, who achieved runners-up position. Third place was given to Szilver TSE from Hungary. Read more [...]