20-09 WDSF European Championships 10Dance I Aarhus, Denmark

Aarhus / Denmark set the stage for the first WDSF European Championship on 2020 September 19th after the stop due to Corona pandemic during the year. Bjorn Bitch - Ashli Williamson as organizers had fighted for a new start of WDSF Championships in Aarhus. After all 22 couples could start at the 2020 European Champions 10Dance. The videos show the atmosphere ... audience and couples liked the new start. Winners of the ECH 10Dance are Semen Khrzhanovskiy & Elizaveta Lykhina from Russian Federation ahead of runners-up Earle Williamson & Veronika Myshko from Ukraine. Errol Williamson & Ami Williamson from Denmark achieved 3rd place. Read more [...]

19-10 WDSF European Championships Youth Standard I Chisinau, Moldova

Palatul Republicii in Chisinau / Moldova was the place on October 14th for the 2019 WDSF European Championships Youth Standard. 53 youth couples joined the competition. At the end Vladislav Untu - Polina Baryshnikova from Moldova won the title. 2nd place was given to Sebastian Alin Zicoane Heler - Anka Copos from Romania. Ivan Reshetnikov - Elizaveta Kharinova from Russian Federation achieved 3rd place. Read more [...]

19-09 WDSF European Championship Youth Ten Dance I Bratislava, Slovakia

The 8th Slovak Open Championships 2019 set the stage for WDSF European Championships Youth Ten Dance on September 21st. 32 couples from 32 nations had come to join the competition. After six rounds standard and latin dancing the finalists had been qualified. Winners are Vladislav Untu - Polina Baryshnikova from Moldova. Yaroslav Kiseley - Sofia Philipchuk from Russian Federation achieved runners-up position. 3rd place was given to Jacub Bruck - Marina Makarenko from Czech Republic. Read more [...]

19-05 WDSF European Championship Standard | Salaspils, Latvia

The 2019 WDSF European Championship Standard had taken place in Salaspils / Latvia on May 11th. 62 couples from 35 nations had come to compete for the title. After 4 rounds the six finalists had been qualified. New WDSF European Champions in Standard are Evaldas Sodeika - Ieva Zukauskaite from Lithuania. Runners-up position was given to Francesco Galuppo - Debora Pacini from Italy. Evgeny Moshenin - Dana Spitsyna from Russian Federation achieved 3rd place. Read more [...]

18-03 WDSF European Championship 10Dance – Brno / Czech Republic

March 10th was the date and Brno / Czech Republic the place for 2018 WDSF European Championship 10Dance. 31 nations had sent their national 10dance champions to find the European Champions. At the end the winner of 2016, Konstantin Gorodilov - Dominika Begmannova from Estonia in 2018 again won the title. David Odstrcil - Tara Bohak from Czech Republic achieved 2nd place ahead of Mikhail Koppten - Alexandra Atamantseva from Russian Federation. Read more [...]

18-02 WDSF European Championship Formation Standard – Sochi / Russian Federation

Same place one day later: WDSF European Championship Formation Standard is on stage at Ice Arena in Sochi. 8 formation teams from 5 nations had come to compete for the title. Vera Tyumen Standard Team from Russian Federation, the world champions of November 2017, won the title of the European Champion Formation Standard ahead of 1. TC Ludwigsburg, who achieved runners-up position. Third place was given to Szilver TSE from Hungary. Read more [...]

17-05 WDSF European Championship Standard – Olomouc / Czech Republic

2017 WDSF European Championship Standard was held on May 19th in Olomouc / Czech Republic. 60 couples from 35 nations joined the championship. After 4 rounds the 6 finalists had been qualified. The winner takes it all: Dmitry Zharkov - Olga Kulikova / Russian Federation again won the title ahead of Ewalds Sodeika - Ieva Zukauskaite from Lithuania. Third place was given to Vaidotas Lacitis - Veronika Goldneva from Lithuania. Read more [...]

17-02 WDSF European Championship 10Dance – Copenhagen / Denmark

Same procedure as last year! Copenhagen Open set the stage for 2017 WDSF European Championship Ten Dance on Saturday, 18th of February. The venue - same as last year - was Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. A place which is most suitable for competitive dancing. 27 couples from 27 countries had come to Copenhagen to compete for the title. The winner of last year, Konstantin Gorodilov - Dominika Bergmannova from Estonia, and the runners-up and World Champions Ten Dance, Jaak Vainomaa - Tina Savikurki from Finland, did not register for the 2017 ECH Ten Dance. So it was most exciting to see which couple would qualify for the title in 2017. Read more [...]